noobmass.blogg.se

The fugees the score full album playlist
The fugees the score full album playlist










But I also had a love for battle rapping because it would stop me from getting into fights.

The fugees the score full album playlist how to#

Anyone that knows about church and the hood, there was always a new instrument that comes in every three weeks and you have to learn how to play it. So I think I was well-versed in 10-12 different instruments that I could play by ear, and I was the choir director. By the time I was 15 years old, my daddy was a minister and he had a church. The art of scoring comes from high school. And here you are, scoring “The Chi.” and composing episodes. I wanted to attack it like never before and that kept me sane. I had long been inspired by Quincy Jones, and this was a field that I wanted to attack from the moment I hit 50.

the fugees the score full album playlist

They’re young kids 19 or 20 years old, and they love Gershwin and Miles Davis’ “Bitches Brew.”

the fugees the score full album playlist

With my target and the composers that I’m working within this format, half of them happen to be from the hood. It’s a place where our culture, the idea of spirituality, the drums and the Africana and that spirit come together. We breed creativity, inspiration and aspiration.ĭuring COVID, I was trying to find time to develop a scoring and source app, something like Jingle Punks, the audio creative agency, but moving towards the future because I feel like source music is dead because they’re putting anything on there now. So, I’ve been working on this app, Sodo. How would you say this past year has been for you?įor creatives, it’s been crazy. You’ve been up to a lot with scoring “The Chi,” covering Bob Marley’s “Is This Love,” celebrating 25 years of the Fugees’ “The Score” and your “Run That Back” podcast.

the fugees the score full album playlist

Fifteen months of lockdown fed his creative soul, he says: He dropped a podcast, “Run That Back,” and covered Bob Marley’s “What is Love,” on top of developing a music app that will help composers and music supervisors source music. In an interview with Variety, Jean talked about how music is in his blood and in his DNA he mastered music theory before even knowing what it was simply by playing church instruments by ear.










The fugees the score full album playlist